World Investor Week: Countries

Financial Planning Standards Board

As part of IOSCO's World Investor Week, Financial Planning Standards Board (FPSB), the global standards-setting body for financial planning and owner of the international CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER certification program outside the United States, and its network of member organizations will host World Financial Planning Day to promote the value of financial planning and making investment choices within the context of financial and life goals.

During World Financial Planning Day, Wednesday, 4 October, the global financial planning community will provide programs to promote consumer awareness and understanding of financial planning topics including:

  • Debt management
  • Preparation for an unexpected financial emergency
  • Home ownership
  • Building savings
  • Investment planning
  • Preparing for retirement

Events the public can expect include:

  • Pro-bono clinics: Consumers can speak with a CFP professional about their financial situation, free of charge.
  • Seminars/roadshows: CFP professionals will present on a variety of financial topics and highlight how #lifesbetter with a financial plan.
  • Webinars: CFP professionals will host virtual presentations to discuss financial tips and tricks.
  • Articles & Blogs: CFP professionals will serve as subject-matter experts on financial topics in various media publications.

For details about World Financial Planning Day activities and other FPSB member organization consumer education events being held throughout the year, please visit our website.

About Financial Planning Standards Board

FPSB's mission is to benefit the global community by establishing, upholding and promoting worldwide professional standards in financial planning. FPSB's commitment to excellence is recognized by the marks of professional distinction — CFP, CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER and . FPSB has a nonprofit member organization in the following 26 territories: Australia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, Chinese Taipei, Colombia, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, the Netherlands, the People's Republic of China, the Republic of Korea, Singapore, South Africa, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, the United Kingdom and the United States. For more, visit

Website(s): |